Dairy Free Product Info

Allergen Statement

Our ice cream-making machinery at The Dairy is constructed of stainless steel. It is cleaned frequently and thoroughly throughout the production day to eliminate the possibility of pathogen transmission and allergen residue. For this reason, there is an exceptionally small risk of residue “carry over.” For those customers who are extremely sensitive to allergens, including gluten, wheat, soy, milk, and/or tree nuts, please note that all of our ice creams, sorbets, variegates and inclusions are produced and/or processed using the same equipment.

Ingredients & Nutritional Information

For dairy free flavor ingredients please navigate to each flavor's product page. For nutritional info, please download list below.

Dairy-Free Frozen Desserts Nutritional Labels (PDF) 

Product FAQ’s

Why do you use an oat base?

In the process of developing our dairy free flavors, we set out to create a creamy, rich base in line with the smooth and consistent texture McConnell’s fans know and expect from us. Through the combination of oats, cocoa butter, and coconut oil, we were able to do just that. What’s more, the mix has a relatively neutral taste, which gives us the flexibility to incorporate other ingredients and flavors without the base overpowering them.

Is this new line vegan?

Unfortunately we’re not currently able to claim the new Dairy-Free line as vegan due to the fact that part of the process of refining cane sugar. We're hoping to switch to a sugar that is certified vegan in the future.

Why not create dairy-free versions of existing McConnell’s flavors?

We wanted to create a line of crave-worthy dairy free flavors that stand on their own in terms of deliciousness, creaminess, and richness. Because we operate our own bake room and make everything that goes into our ice creams (cookie pieces, swirls, brownies, etc.) as well as our ice creams, we were able to make some amazing, allergen-free, gluten-free inclusions to go along with our flavors. 

Aren’t oats always gluten free?

While oats are inherently gluten free, depending on how they are processed, they can be cross-contaminated with gluten. For this reason, we source only certified gluten free oats for our dairy free flavors.

Do any of your flavors contain nuts?

All of our flavors are 100% nut free except for Peanut Butter Chocolate Crunch.

Why did you choose to include coconut oil in your frozen desserts?

We wanted to churn-out a product that could be as indulgent as our ice creams. The high-quality, refined coconut oil in our frozen desserts helps to create a smooth mouthfeel and super-creamy consistency without the coconut taste or smell.